Usenet Explorer

Forums
It is currently Mon Oct 22, 2018 12:05 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Search failure
PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2015 3:11 am 

Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 4:49 pm
Posts: 23
I'm getting the (10) failed to respond error today. I can't be sure how long it's been down, I've gotten it for about an hour now.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Search failure
PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2015 3:39 am 

Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2003 5:57 pm
Posts: 4376
i'll switch to backup configuration in the meantime, temporary routing issue.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Search failure
PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2015 2:19 pm 

Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2003 5:57 pm
Posts: 4376
Restarted it normally, the problem has been completely resolved.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Search failure
PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2015 6:30 pm 

Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2004 10:16 pm
Posts: 11
I'm still getting Search failure (8) here, been like that for around half an hour at least. Just FYI.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Search failure
PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2015 11:12 pm 

Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 7:29 pm
Posts: 31
Search Service is still giving Search Failed (8) Server is being restarted after maintenance.
It will be available shortly.
It's been that way since 12:30 CST


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Search failure
PostPosted: Tue Jan 13, 2015 3:30 am 

Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2003 5:57 pm
Posts: 4376
i've switched it to backup again.

it appears power went down and two computers were affected, there was some problem with one restarting and second one took too long I'm checking error log.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Search failure
PostPosted: Tue Jan 13, 2015 6:59 pm 

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2015 6:04 pm
Posts: 1
Since the last restart of the server, I have incomplet result for my search.
For example, if I search 'fansadox', I have :
- no result between the day 1 and 68.
- no result oder than 328 days


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Search failure
PostPosted: Tue Jan 13, 2015 7:45 pm 

Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2003 5:57 pm
Posts: 4376
I restarted it already normally, so should be no such issue any more.

When it was in a backup configuration gaps may exist, but recent results are always there.

The backup configuration means one or two computers are down so I cannot have search service to load all retention, if the computers are expected to be up within short time I only adjust headers from the present to some time backwards so they will be continuous and complete, the rest of computers I keep it as it is so later I can restart search normally faster.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group