Usenet Explorer

Forums
It is currently Sun Nov 18, 2018 10:27 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: disable xpat for servers that don't support xpat
PostPosted: Fri Jan 14, 2005 8:16 pm 

Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2003 9:58 am
Posts: 490
I have a Giganews server that does not support xpat. My newshosting server does (luckily).

But when i do an xpat, newspro attempts and then supports that it is not possible on the giganews server (which of course i already new).

Would it be better if in the properties of the newsserver i could type that
xpat should not be performed with this server, and thus the error message would not occur?

It is not a problem, more a cosmetic thing.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 15, 2005 2:51 am 

Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2003 5:57 pm
Posts: 4383
you can go to the servers pane of the workspace, expand the server, select all xpat groups and detach them from the server (or detach the server from each xpat group in the newsgroups pane).


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 15, 2005 8:14 am 

Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2003 9:58 am
Posts: 490
ok,

that works.

Thanks Alex


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group