New sporge attack

johngalt

New sporge attack

Post by johngalt »

Hi, I've been using NewsPro for at least two years now, and thank you every day for it. In the last few days, however, there's been a "sporging" attack on alt.binaries.ibm-pc.0-day that totally confuses newspro. Compare the following two headers:

Header 1 - The correct one:
Subject: abwi0: Alead_Search_Engine_Builder_Pro_v1.86-PARADOX - "pdxsear.zip" (1/4) yEnc - 1 of 1
Date: Sun, 12 Sep 2004 03:15:42 +0000
Lines: 3049
Newsgroups: alt.binaries.warez.ibm-pc.0-day
X-Complaints-To: abuse@newshosting.com
Organization: Splinter Cell Inc
Followup-To: alt.binaries.warez.ibm-pc.d,alt.binaries.warez.ibm-pc.fills
Message-ID: <2d4cf739ce5b72ea5869bb9e364b8cfd42@nntp1.splinter-cell.ushq>
X-Comment: BEWARE --> http://www.warezfaq.com is an BSA site.
X-Newsposter: SharkPost v1.0 Build 20030711.1
X-No-Archive: yes
Path: spool7-east!propagator-sterling!news-in.nuthinbutnews.com!feedeast.aleron.net!newshosting.com!nx02.iad01.newshosting.com!post01.iad01.newshosting.com!not-for-mail
Xref: 127.0.0.1 alt.binaries.warez.ibm-pc.0-day:695567

Header 2:
Subject: abwi0: Alead_Search_Engine_Builder_Pro_v1.86-PARADOX - "pdxsear.zip" (1/4) yEnc - 1 of 1
Date: Sun, 12 Sep 2004 03:15:42 +0000
Lines: 3049
Newsgroups: alt.binaries.warez.ibm-pc.0-day
X-Complaints-To: abuse@usenetserver.com
Path: internal1.nntp.dca.giganews.com!border2.nntp.dca.giganews.com!border1.nntp.dca.giganews.com!nntp.giganews.com!atl-c02.usenetserver.com!c03.atl99!news.usenetserver.com!fe37.usenetserver.com.POSTED!53ab2750!not-for-mail
Message-ID: <2d4cf739ce5b72ea5869bb9e364b8cfd42@233.65.241.45>
X-Abuse-Info: Please be sure to forward a copy of ALL headers
X-Abuse-Info: Otherwise we will be unable to process your complaint properly.
NNTP-Posting-Date: Sat, 11 Sep 2004 23:59:17 EDT
Xref: number1.nntp.dca.giganews.com alt.binaries.warez.ibm-pc.0-day:2607246

----------------------